Saturday, October 31, 2026

Viral technology content

Gmail gets a helpful...

Google is pushing out a helpful Gmail replace to tens of millions...

Urgent PS5 console warning...

PlayStation customers are being warned to watch out for faux downloads that...

WhatsApp releases 4 huge...

WhatsApp has confirmed the release of a huge replace with 4 new...

Apple unveils new MacBook...

Apple's new MacBook Pro laptops offer one of the greatest updates in...
HomeNewsNetflix confirms UK...

Netflix confirms UK price for sharing accounts, here’s what you’ll pay


It’s been rumoured for months but Netflix has finally confirmed that UK users will have to pay more if they share accounts. The streaming giant has just confirmed that anyone who has handed their password to friends and family will now need to pay an extra £4.99 per month if they want to continue watching shows such as Drive to Survive and The Crown.

Netflix says it will begin emailing customers affected in the coming days but it appears that it is finally the end of sharing accounts for free.

Along with that extra £4.99 fee – which is picked up by the bill payer – there’s also the option to transfer a user that is piggybacking on a main account with them then picking up the standard monthly bill.

Although £4.99 seems like a high price to pay for sharing, it is cheaper than paying for a standalone account with that option costing at least £6.99.

“A Netflix account is for use by one household. Everyone living in that household can use Netflix wherever they are – at home, on the go, on holiday – and take advantage of new features like Transfer Profile and Manage Access and Devices,” Netflix explained.

“We recognise that our members have many entertainment choices. It’s why we continue to invest heavily in a wide variety of new films and TV programmes – so whatever your taste, mood or language and whoever you’re watching with, there’s always something satisfying to watch on Netflix.”

Netflix hasn’t confirmed when the additional charges will come into force but if you get an email from the streaming giant in the coming days then expect your monthly bill to increase soon.

If you’re unsure if you have shared your account with others there is an easy way to check.

Netflix says users can review which devices are signed in to their account and also sign out of devices that shouldn’t have access.

Now is also a good time to consider changing your password as this will block people that may have had access in the past using accounts.





Source link

Get notified whenever we post something new!

Continue reading

Debt Payoff Strategies That Work—and the Costly Traps to Avoid

New York Post may obtain income from affiliate and promoting partnerships for sharing this content material and/or when you make a buy. Getting out of debt is high of thoughts for too many Americans these days.  According to the Federal...

Nearly 6 million espresso makers recalled as cracked glass poses burn risk

Nearly 6 million espresso makers are being recalled because their glass could break during use, growing the risk of burn accidents, according to a discover from the Consumer Product Safety Commission. The recall impacts 5.9 million Bodum French press...

Video: 11 Exciting New Games Coming To Switch 1 & 2 In November 2026

Zelda, Stellar Blade and much more!November is virtually here, and that means it's time to revisit The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. Of course, there are a lot of other video games still coming to the Switch...