Lyft has added new personalization and security options that enable for a higher experience expertise for both drivers and passengers.
The ride-share app just announced that riders will now have the option to favourite drivers if they had a significantly great experience and need to use that same driver again.
Lyft will prioritize connecting the person with one of their favourite drivers whenever potential.
Lyft will prioritize connecting the person with one of their favourite drivers whenever potential. Danon – stock.adobe.com
When a driver is added to someone’s favorites, they’ll be notified. From there, they will have precedence access to that rider’s future scheduled experience requests.
After a experience finishes, this new function will enable passengers to mark the driver as a favourite if they’re happy with their expertise.
“This isn’t just about convenience – it’s about giving you more control over your ride experience,” the company said in a assertion.
“You can build relationships with drivers who get your vibe, whether that’s keeping the car cool for your commute or knowing when you need quiet time before a big meeting.”
Lyft defined that this function comes as an effort to present drivers with extra incomes alternatives and to construct relationships with passengers they meet every day.
“When drivers know they’re appreciated, it creates a positive cycle. They’re motivated to continue providing exceptional service, and you get consistently great rides with people you trust.”
Rides will be prompted to merely faucet to mark the driver as a favourite after a experience if they want. Lyft
Additionally, Lyft riders will have the option to block drivers, so they don’t have to fear about repeat offenders if a passenger has an disagreeable expertise — for whatever purpose.
The direct driver blocking is the first of its variety and is half of Lyft’s ongoing dedication to make it the most secure ride-sharing app to get around.
As half of the rollout, Lyft is launching a Safety Hub portal in the app — a place where riders can set up security options such as audio recording, PIN Verification, location sharing and more. Blocked and favorited drivers will also show up in the Safety Hub.
The new options will roll out in an replace in the coming weeks with a wider-scale launch in the US and Canada by the finish of August.
Lyft will also launch a Safety Hub in the app. Lyft
The transfer comes just a day after Uber announced the introduction of “Women’s Preferences” in the US, which will enable girls riders and drivers to only be related with other girls for their journeys.
Female passengers will see an option called ‘Women Drivers’ when requesting a journey. For drivers, they merely have to toggle on the “Women Rider Preference” in their app settings. The pilot program will start in the next few weeks in Los Angeles, San Francisco and Detroit.
“Across the US, women riders and drivers have told us they want the option to be matched with other women on trips. We’ve heard them—and now we’re introducing new ways to give them even more control over how they ride and drive,” Uber said in a press release.